Tests are deleted, renamed, copied, or rebuilt using the Manage Tests dialog. Here you can also look over individual test statistics or examine test questions. To open the dialog go to the Test menu and select Manage Tests. As with the Take Test and Print Test dialogs you will see a list of all tests that you've created.
Within the dialog you can switch between two views using the right button panel. When Basic view is selected you see the locked status of each test along with its creation date, title, type, and question count. Selecting Detailed view will also reveal each test's integrity score, the number of times the test has been taken, the average score received when taken, the last score received, and the date the test was last taken. Selecting a test from the list enables the other buttons on the right panel. The function of the Rename and Delete buttons are self-evident, but the other 3 need a little explanation.
If the integrity of a test is below 100% then you have the option of rebuilding it by clicking the Rebuild button. Doing so will regenerate the test with up-to-date lexical item data, once again giving the test 100% integrity and relocking it. If any test question cannot be rebuilt because of deleted information that is no longer in the lexicon then that question is removed from the test. For the most part, questions in the rebuilt test should be the same as those in the test before the rebuild. Typically, you won't notice a difference when taking the rebuilt test because tests always use live lexical item data to form and display questions. So what's the advantage to rebuilding a test? The answer is that rebuilding a test also causes its average score and last score to be reset. An unlocked test means the version of the test that exists today is not the same as the original. Therefore, statistics like average score lose significance. Regenerating and relocking the test means that you can once again reliably track your progress by comparing your current score to the average.
Copying a test allows you to generate a new test with the same lexical item data, but with different test options. For example, you might want to increase the difficulty of a test by making it timed or by turning off answer hints. Clicking the Copy button brings up a dialog that prompts you for a new test title and shows you the selected options of the test being copied. Once you've provided a title and set the desired test options, clicking Ok will create a new test that will be added to list of tests. Notice that the new test now appears in the Manage Tests dialog with 100% integrity.
Clicking the Details button will show you all there is to know about a test. In the subsequent dialog you see all test statistics and test options that were chosen when the test was created. By selecting the Question Detail tab you can also see each question, its answer, and if the question is still valid. A question is valid as long as no information vital to it has been deleted from the lexicon. For instance, if the question used a personal example of a lexical item that no longer contains another example that could be substituted. An invalid test question will be skipped when taking the test. However, the original question and answer are usually still visible in the Details dialog.